My new passport review

Pratik Narayan
3 min readJan 2, 2021

I have received my first “British Passport”. Be clear here that I have a British passport for many years, but this new passport is without the “European Union”. It is truly a genuine British passport.

Colour

I would say it is dark blue.

Size

Same size as my preceding passports.

Unique

I have seen more than 100 different countries’ passports in my life due to my job associated with immigration services in the United Kingdom. As far as I remember, I have not viewed any passport like this new British passport. This passport has unique features.

Photo

All most all the passports in the world have a maximum of two photos in the passport. But this passport has weirdly five photos! It is world-beating.

I believe they have tried to make it unfeasible to make a fake passport.

Inside features

Paper colour is light ivory, almost identical to previous passports. It is a beautiful creation.

The texture of the paper is smooth. The papers are strong too. It will not be overstated if I say, “ it has a touch of a feather”.

Writings

--

--